On the off chance that disaster strikes on your commute home, you might want to delete your more incriminating tagged photos. Facebook has tweaked its policies to make more of your profile information available to the general public after you die.
Previously, when a user’s account was “memorialized” after their death, it was virtually sealed off so that only friends could view their information, a Facebook blog post says. Now, their privacy settings will be preserved so that even if their account is memorialized, other users will still be able to view whatever information they made public. Read More